Officers of the Academy


Vice Chancellor

Dr. Balakrishna P Shetty

Dr Balakrishna Shetty, known as one of the youngest Vice-Chancellors, born on 1st Oct 1962, at Kundapur. Father Thyampanna Shetty, mother Kamala Shetty. He did his education in St Aloysius College Mangalore. He is recipient of National Merit Scholarship and DGHS Scholarship for Higher studies.

Read More


Dr. M Z Kurian

Dr. Kurian, born on 1st July 1958, Father Late Sri. Mamootil Kurian Zachariah. He did his Engineering Graduation at Siddaganga Institute of Technology, Tumkur, Karnataka in 1982 & Post Graduation at Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering, Mysore, Karnataka in 1988 and obtained Doctor of Philosophy from Dr. MGR University, Chennai, Tamilnadu in 2010.

Read More

Controller of Examinations

Dr. Muthukumar Subramanian
B.E., M.Tech., M.S., M.E., MBA., (HR & Fin)., (Psy) LLB., B.Ed., Ph.D.,(CSE & IT), (Ph.D.-Mgt).


Dean (Medicine)

Dr. Sushil Chandra Mahapatra
MBBS, MD (Physiology)

Trained at the PGIMER, Chandigarh for Isolation of lymphocytes from laminopropria and intraepithelial area and enterocytes separation and purification. Trained at WHO International Center for Diarrhoeal Diseases Research, Dhaka, Bangladesh for assessment of nutritional status and energy metabolism in humans and various perfusion techniques to study the intestinal transport mechanisms in experimental animals during WHO fellowship.

Read More
Dr. Praveen B Kudva

Dean (Dentistry)

Dr. Praveen B Kudva
BDS MDS (Periodontology)

Dr. M. S. Raviprakasha

Dean (Engineering & Technology)

Dr. M.S. Raviprakasha
B.E., M.Tech., Ph.D., FIE

Sri Siddhartha Institute of Technology is one of the premier institutes in Karnataka. It has been dedicated to the cause of knowledge, understanding, skill development and applications since its inception in 1979 by “Shikshana Bheeshma” Dr. H M Gangadharaiah. SSIT is a constituent college of Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education (A deemed to be university under section 3 of UGC act 1956), Tumkur.

Read More