Selection Committee

Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education has constituted a Selection Committee in accordance with the UGC Regulations for making recommendations to the Board of Management for appointment to the post of Professors, Associate Professors, Readers, Assistant Professors and such other posts as may be prescribed in accordance with the UGC Regulations on Minimum Qualifications for Appointment of Teachers and Other Academic Staff in Universities and Colleges and Measures for the Maintenance of Standards in Higher Education, 2018

The Selection Committee comprises of the following members:

  • The Vice-Chancellor shall be the Chairman of the Selection Committee
  • Dean/s of the Constituent Colleges (Three members)
  • Three Expert Members
  • The Registrar shall be the Member Secretary

Note :

If the Board of Management is unable to accept the recommendations of the Selection Committee, it shall record its reasons thereof and require an appropriate review by a High Power Committee (On the direction/recommendation by BOM High power Committee will constitute)

Tenure: The tenure of the members shall be of Three years

Frequency of Meeting: The committee shall meet at as per the requirement and directions of BOM

Quorum: One-third members shall constitute the quorum. If the meeting is adjourned because of quorum, no quorum shall be required for such meeting after 15 minutes.

Note: In case any staff members resign probably the heads of the institutions can appoint with the permission of the Vice-chancellor, so that the academics should not be disrupted. The same may be brought to the Selection Committee for ratification as and where the committee meets.